Meet our speakers

Adewale Fayemi

MD - Exploration & Production - South Africa Total

Alexander Mollinger

COO Discover Exploration

Andrew Latham

Vice President Global Exploration Wood Mackenzie

Andri Hugo

CEO Novo Energy

Angela Durkin

COO & SVP Maersk Drilling

Anthony Skinner

Director - Middle East and North Africa Verisk Maplecroft

Atle Jacobsen

Senior Vice President Business Development BGP Offshore

Bai Guangyu

Managing Director BGP/CNPC International Nigeria

Ben Oudman

Director & Regional Manager DNV GL

Ben Sayers

Business Development Manager Africa & Middle East TGS

Bongani Sayidini

Group CEO (Act.) PetroSA

Camillo Atampugre

Natural Resources – Corporate & Investment Banking ABSA

Carlos Ninho

Landmark Acount Manager Halliburton

Carlos Zacarias

Chairman INP

Cath Norman

Managing Director FAR Ltd

Charles Thomas

Director PVE Consulting

Chris Chijiutomi

Head of Infrastructure Equity CDC Group

Chris Hindle

Head of Energy Critical Resource

Chris Leeds

Executive Director, Commodity Origination

Colette Hirstius

Vice President Exploration - Middle East & Africa Shell Upstream

Daniel Berkove

Senior Associate for Strategic Energy Initiatives IHS Markit

Dave van der Spuy

Geologist Petroleum Agency SA

David Hicks

Senior Vice President Upstream Energy IHS Markit

David Inglis

Business Development Director Samsung Heavy Industries

Donna Obaseki-Ogunnaike

Partner ACAS-Law

Dr Brian W. Horn

Senior Vice President and Chief Geologist ION E&P Advisors

Dr Ibrahima Diaby

Directeur Général Petroci

Dr Keith Myers

Head of Exploration & Production Westwood Global Energy

Dr Ousmane Ilboudo

Secrétaire Permanent de la Commission Nationale des Mines Ministère des Mines et des Carrières

Dr. Koang Tutlam

Minister for Petroleum and Natural Gas Ethiopia

Dr. Paul Bellingham

Vice President, Eastern Hemisphere ION E&P Advisors

Ebbie Haan

Director Perpetuum Advisory

Edward van Kersbergen

Chairman Mazarine Energy

Eklavya Gupte

Senior Editor - Europe & Africa Oil News S&P Global Platts

Femi Atilade Ola

Supply Chain Manager-Gas, Technical and Eastern Assets Seplat Petroleum

Francesco Verre

Expert Partner McKinsey & Company

Fredrik Öhrn

CEO Svenska Petroleum

Gamal A. Hassan

CEO ADH International

Gilbert Kamuntu

Chief Commercial Officer Uganda National Oil Company (UNOC)

Giles Farrer

Research Director – Global LNG Wood Mac

Haran Sivam

Principal Investment Officer International Finance Corporation (IFC)

Hon. Foday Rado Yokie

Minister of Mines and Mineral Resources Sierra Leone

Hon. Abdourahmane Cissé

Minister of Petroleum, Energy and Renewables Côte d'Ivoire

Hon. Alan Winde

Premier of the Western Cape Republic of South Africa

Hon. Dr Aissatou Sophie Gladima

Minister of Mines and Geology Republic of Senegal

Hon. Dr. Slim Feriani

Minister of Energy, Tunisia

Hon. Minister H.E Noël Mboumba

Minister of Petroleum and Hydrocarbons Republic of Gabon

Hon. Minister Irene Muloni

Minister of Energy and Mineral Development, Uganda

Hon. Minister John Peter Amewu

Minister for Energy Ghana

Hon. Minister Lelenta Hawa Baha Bah

Minister of Mines and Petroleum, Mali

Hon. Mohamed Arkab

Minister for Energy People's Democratic Republic of Algeria

Ibrahima Aminu

Business Development Director Invest in Africa

Jabulani Sithole

Executive Manager - Business Development Oil & Gas Transnet SOC

Jacob Flewelling

Sub-Saharan Africa Regional Manager US Trade & Development Agency

James Josling

Head of Trading Africa Oil Trafigura

Jan Arve Haugan

CEO Aker Energy

Jane Whaley

Editor in Chief GEO ExPro Magazine

Jasper Peijs

Exploration Vice President BP

John Goodridge

Head of Marketing & Origination - West Africa BP

Jon Clark

Partner EY

Jon Story

Vice President – Upstream Research and Consulting IHS Markit

Jonathan Copus

CEO Getech

Jonathan Evans

Head of New Countries - Africa BP

Joseph Medou

Managing Director Petrosen

Kaashifah Beukes

CEO (Acting) Saldanha Bay Industrial Development Zone

Kathy Khuu

Senior Advisor – Economic Development & Local Content Shell

KeaObaka Mahuma

Head: Value Chain Banking Absa Group

Lebogang Seperepere

Senior Manager Business Development Transnet SOC Ltd

Lliam Hildebrand

Executive Director Iron & Earth

Madame Amina Benkhadra

General Director ONHYM

Maggy Shino

Petroleum Commissioner Ministry of Mines and Energy, Namibia

Mahawa Kaba Wheeler

Director of Women, Gender & Development, Africa Union

Martin Kavanagh

Partner Herbert Smith Freehills

Michael Alsford

Director, Oil & Gas Equity Research Citi Research

Mike Lakin

Managing Director Envoi Limited

Mohamed Ali Khelil

CEO Entreprise Tunisienne d’Activités Pétrolières (ETAP)

Morten Rømer

Regional Director NOV Subsea Production Solutions

ND Maduemezia

Vice President Sub Sahara Africa Schlumberger

Neal Anderson

President Wood Mackenzie

Ngozi Okonkwo

Chief Legal Officer Oando Energy Resources

Niall Kramer


Nigel Friend

CEO Orca Exploration

Nillian Mulemi

CEO Petrofund

Ogutu Okudo

CEO & Founder/ Country Manager WEX Africa/SpringRock Energy Kenya

Olajumoke Ajayi

Managing Director Asharami Energy (A Sahara Group Upstream Company)

Olu Ogunfowora

Senior Partner Argentil Capital Partners

Omar Mithá

CEO ENH - Mozambique

Paul McCafferty

Senior Vice President Exploration Equinor

Peter Elliott

CEO Nventures

Peter Leon

Partner and Africa Co-Chair Herbert Smith Freehills

Qian Xingkun

Senior Vice President CNPC Economics & Technology Research Institute

Raphael Guerithault

Managing Director East & South Africa Schlumberger

Remy Lerner

Partner Curtis, Mallet-Prevost, Colt & Mosle LLP

Robert O'Keeffe

Business Development Manager DNV GL

Roger Brown

CFO Seplat Petroleum

Romain Py

Investment Director AIIM

Rt Hon Mark Simmonds

Former Minister for Africa UK Government

Rune O Pedersen

President & CEO PGS

Saifuah Mai Gray

President & CEO National Oil Company of Liberia

Saleem Soobader

Vice President (Act.), New Ventures Upstream PetroSA

Scott Macmillan

Managing Director Invictus Energy

Shawn Robert Duthie

Senior Analyst Africa Risk Consulting

Shirley Webber

Managing Director - Head of Natural Resources Absa Group Ltd

Shreyas Bordia

Managing Director - Energy Investment Banking Citi

Stefano Marani

CEO & Mangaing Director Renergen

Steve Gilchrist

Director of Energy Castor Vali

Steve Jenkins

Chairman Savannah Petroleum

Steven Fox

Founder & CEO Veracity Worldwide

Tebogo Motloung

Acting General Manager Petroleum Agency SA

Thomas B Murphy

Director Penn State Marcellus Center for Outreach & Research

Thore Kristiansen

COO Galp Energia

Timothy M. Kabba

Director General Petroleum Commission Sierra Leone

Walter Venter

Business Development & Sales Fluor

Walter Venter

Director Fluor South Africa Ltd

William Pollen

Programme Director Invest in Africa

Yves Thelier

Vice President - Oil & Gas Veolia

No result - please try again.