Confirmed Ministers for Africa Oil Week 2022

Strongest presence of Ministers and Government officials

Africa Oil Week continues to host the largest and strongest presence of ministers and government officials from across Africa and beyond.

Ministers and government officials will convene for the Africa Oil Week 2022 conference to address the industry and set out the future direction of the continent’s upstream sector.

H.E. Albert Muchanga
Commissioner for Economic Development, Trade, Industry & Mining
African Union Commission

Hon. Dr. Amani Abou-Zeid
Commissioner for Infrastructure & Energy
African Union Commission

Hon. Samou Seidou Adambi
Minister of Mines & Water
Republic of Benin

Hon. Lefoko Moagi
Minister for Mineral Resources, Green Technology & Energy Security
Republic of Botswana

Hon. Rufin Benam Beltoungou
Minister of Mines & Geology
Central African Republic

H.E. Bruno Jean Richard Itoua
Minister of Hydrocarbons
Republic of Congo

Hon. Didier Budimbu Ntubuanga
Minister of Hydrocarbons
Democratic Republic of Congo

Hon. Yonis Ali Guedi
Minister of Energy & Natural Resources
Republic of Djibouti

Hon. Matthew Opoku Prempeh
Minister of Energy
Republic of Ghana

Hon. Lamine Seydou Traore
Minister of Mines & Petroleum 
Republic of Mali

Hon. Abdesselam Ould Mohamed Saleh 
Minister of Petroleum, Mines & Energy
Islamic Republic of Mauritania


Hon. Aissatou Sophie Gladima
Minister of Petroleum & Energy
Republic of Senegal

Hon. Francess P. Alghali
Minister of State
Republic of Sierra Leone

Hon. Timothy Kabba
Minister of Mineral Resources
Republic of Sierra Leone

Hon. Abdirashiid Mohamed Ahmed
Minister of Petroleum & Mineral Resources
Federal Republic of Somalia

Hon. Ruth Nankabirwa
Minister of Energy & Mineral Development
Republic of Uganda

Hon. Zhemu Soda
Minister of Energy & Power Development
Republic of Zimbabwe

Hon. Olivier Mwenze Mukaleng
Minister of Water Resources & Electricity
Democratic Republic of Congo 

Hon. Ibrahima Abé Sylla
Minister of Energy, Hydraulics & Hydrocarbons
Republic of Guinea

Hon. Aly Iboura Moussa
Minister of Energy, Water & Hydrocarbons
Union of Comoros

H.E. Olusegun Obasanjo
Chairman of Africa Oil Week and Former President
Republic of Nigeria

Dr. E. Ibe Kachikwu
Former Minister of State for Petroleum Resources
Republic of Nigeria

Africa Oil Week Newsletter

Stay connected with our global oil, gas and energy community.
Register for AOW news.